Klingerman on the Pole After Rain Dampens Xfinity Qualifying at Dover

DOVER, DE – RIS – A serious rainstorm parked over Dover Motor Speedway for the racing weekend.  It forced Xfinity Series qualifying to be cancelled. As such, the lineup for the race on Saturday was set by formula instead of on-track speed, putting Parker Klingerman on the pole and Cole Custer alongside in the grid.

The race is scheduled to begin at 1:4u7PM Eastern, if weather permits.  Sheldon Creed, Klingerman, and Custer, are eligible for the Dash 4 Cash $100,000 award to the driver who finishes best among this group.

Starting Line Up: A-GAME 200 - Dover Motor Speedway
Pos, Driver, Car
1) Parker Kligerman, No. 48 Big Machine Racing Spiked Chevrolet
2) Cole Custer, No. 00 Haas Automation Ford
3) Sheldon Creed, No. 2 Whelen Chevrolet
4) Jeb Burton, No. 27 Solid Rock Carriers Chevrolet
5) Parker Retzlaff #, No. 31 FUNKAWAY Chevrolet
6) Austin Hill, No. 21 Bennett Transportation Chevrolet
7) Josh Williams, No. 92 Alloy Employer/Call 811 Chevrolet
8) Brandon Jones, No. 9 Menards/Pelonis Chevrolet
9) Brennan Poole, No. 6 Jersey Mikes/Gtown Speedway Chevrolet
10) Chandler Smith #, No. 16 Quick Tie Products Inc. Chevrolet
11) Riley Herbst, No. 98 Monster Energy Ford
12) Ryan Truex, No. 19 Toyota Genuine Accessories Toyota
13) Derek Kraus, No. 10 Leaf Home Water Solutions Chevrolet
14) Brett Moffitt, No. 25 AM Technical Solutions Ford
15) Jeremy Clements, No. 51 Fly & Form Concrete Structures Chevrolet
16) Daniel Hemric, No. 11 Cirkul Chevrolet
17) Gray Gaulding, No. 08 Manscaped Ford
18) Justin Allgaier, No. 7 Degree Chevrolet
19) Josh Berry, No. 8 Jarrett Logistics Systems Chevrolet
20) Ryan Sieg, No. 39 A-GAME Ford
21) Joe Graf Jr., No. 38 Jacob Companies Ford
22) John Hunter Nemechek, No. 20 ACME/Safeway Toyota
23) CJ McLaughlin, No. 53 SciAps Ford
24) Sam Mayer, No. 1 Accelerate Pros Talent Chevrolet
25) Kyle Sieg, No. 28 Independent Metal Strap Ford
26) Kaz Grala, No. 26 Island Coastal Lager Toyota
27) Garrett Smithley, No. 4 Rich Mar Florist Chevrolet
28) Sammy Smith #, No. 18 TMC Toyota
29) Ryan Ellis, No. 43 Costa Oil Chevrolet
30) Rajah Caruth(i), No. 45 Circle Pay Chevrolet
31) Anthony Alfredo, No. 78 Botticelli Chevrolet
32) Patrick Emerling, No. 35  Chevrolet
33) Jeffrey Earnhardt, No. 44 BZ Mart/ForeverLawn Chevrolet
34) Chad Chastain(i), No. 91 Drive Sober Arrive Alive DE Chevrolet
35) Kyle Weatherman, No. 02 The Original Larry's Hard Lemonade Chevrolet
36) Corey Heim(i), No. 24 Toyota Genuine Parts Toyota
37) Timmy Hill(i), No. 66 Wild Willies Ford
38) Stefan Parsons, No. 07 Ollie's Chevrolet
(i) Ineligible for driver points in this series

Did Not Qualify: No. 74 Dawson Cram

Track Race Record: Joey Logano  09/28/13 01:31:27 131.219 mph

Ron Fleshman and John Davison

Ron Fleshman  and John Davison are Editors at ris-news.com

Read More on Cup / XFINITY / Truck news
Volume 2023, Issue 4, Posted 6:51 PM, 04.28.2023