O. Bruton Smith, Founder of Charlotte Motor Speedway, 1927-2022

(click photo to enlarge)

  • Bruton Smith at the Media Tour in 2008

  • Matt Smith (no relation), Doug Herbert, Marcus Smith, Bruton Smith, NHRA's then-president, Tom Compton, Jeg Coughlin Jr and Ron Capps at the zMAX Dragway announcement

  • Bruton Smith 'holding court' at a press conference

  • The Charlotte Motor Speedway complex at an AutoFair.

Back to Article