and Bell Helmets to continue support of industry's top riders and Bell Helmets
to continue support of industry's top riders

MEDFORD, Ore. (Feb. 22) - For a second straight year, and Bell Helmets are teaming up to support a variety of top racers though their world-class awards program.

As part of the program, select athletes wear a special Motorcycle Superstore-branded Bell Helmet in all of their races, and become eligible for more than $600,000 in bonus awards.

"Motorcycle Superstore is proud to continue this great program with Bell Helmets," said Tim Clark, Motorcycle Superstore's Director of Sports Marketing. "The way we have it set up is cool because we are able to support a lot of riders in different disciplines of motorcycle racing. The custom-designed Motorcycle Superstore Bell Helmet makes it a complete home run, regardless of what happens on the racetrack."

The Bell Helmet program benefits riders in off-road, motocross, flat track, EnduroCross and road racing, to name just a few of the covered disciplines.

Cody Webb has already gotten a jump start on the 2013 season, wearing the custom Bell helmet during his notable win at the King of Motos as well as a podium result at the Hell's Gate Enduro in Italy. A regular in the GEICO Motorcycle AMA EnduroCross series, Webb also is gearing up to compete in Global X Games later this year.

Maria Forsberg, the 2012 GNCC Women's Champion and a two-time X Games Women's Enduro X gold medalist, along with Ryan Sandoval, a rising off-road star and Enduro X rider, will join Webb at Global X Games as part of the and Bell Helmets race team.

"It's an honor to have pros like Cody, Maria and Ryan as a part of the program," Clark said. "It's great to know we're providing support and motivation for riders of their caliber."

In addition to the off-road stars, Motorcycle Superstore's supported riders in the AMA Pro Racing Pro Singles Flat Track series stood on top the podium numerous times throughout the season with Stephen VanderKuur capturing the 2012 championship, followed closely by Jake Shoemaker and Jason Isennock.

The program isn't limited to high-profile professionals. Motorcycle Superstore and Bell have set aside more than $100,000 in gift cards for riders at the Red Bull AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship held at Loretta Lynn's ranch in Tennessee, the most prestigious amateur motocross event in the world.

"MX Sports puts on a great week of racing at Lortta Lynn's," Clark said. "We'll have a solid mix of established riders and rising stars representing the and Bell Helmets brand."

Listed below is the current roster of Bell Helmet riders for 2013:

Flat Track: Stephen VanderKuur (2012 AMA Flat Track Pro Singles champion), Jacob Shoemaker, Jason Isennock, JR (Johnathan) Addison, Cole Anderson, Conner Anderson, Wyatt Anderson, Jayson Beal, Michael Bickerton, Daniel Bromley, Joe Bromley, Gerit Callies, Dominic Colindres, Cole Crowley, Cole Fealy, Kale Fisher, Andrew Hobson, Ben Lowe, Wyatt Maguire, Nick Mataya, Tyler Porter, Justin Reed, Hunter Taylor, Ryan Wells, Kevin Anderson, Jake Mataya, Mike Rush and Ion Stear

Off-Road: Maria Forsberg (2012 GNCC Women's Champion), Elizabeth Bash (Big 6 Women's Champion), Kacy Martinez (2009, 2010, 2011 WORCS Women's Champion), Cody Webb (winner 2013 King Of Moto, second overall 2012 EnduroCross), Andrew DeLong (third in the GNCC XC2 Pro Lites), Travis Coy, Nick Davis, Chris Douglas, Jamie Lanza, Rory Mead, Bryan Roper, Ryan Sandoval, Gary Sutherlin, Ty Tremaine and Eric Yorba

AMA Pro Road Race SuperSport: Colter Dimick, Ryan Haddock, Roi Holster, Devon McDonough and Gerry Signorelli.

WERA: Jessica Butel (Women's WERA Superstock Novice Champion)

--30-- is the leading online retailer in the motorcycle and powersports industry. Serving motorcycle riders for more than 15 years, specializes in selling motorcycle and powersports helmets, riding apparel, accessories and parts at the lowest prices possible. Internet Retailer magazine has ranked Motorcycle Superstore in the top 10 of all sporting goods sites and in the top 200 of all e-commerce sites. Powered by a dedicated staff of motorcycle enthusiasts, continues to impress customers by constantly raising its online shopping standards. Visit


Dusty Brandel

President of the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association, Inc. Worked with Mike Hollander since Tapsis, Compuserve, etc. and has posted to the website since the beginning. First Female photo-journalist to be given a garage and pit pass for the NASCAR garage, 1972 at Ontario Motor Speedway. One of first seven female writers, photographers given access to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway garage and pits in 1971. Past President of Greater Los Angeles Press Club, 1992-96, and first female editor of the 8-Ball publication for the Press Club

Read More on Motorcycle Racing
Volume 2012, Issue 10, Posted 8:06 PM, 02.22.2013