2020 All-Star and Open Entries

For the second time in its history, the NASCAR Cup Series All-Star race will not be held at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The race for previous winners and event champions will instead be held at Bristol Motor Speedway, the evening of Wednesday, July 15. With Sunday's surprise victory by rookie Cole Custer, the guaranteed entrie list for the All-Star has sixteen cars. The entry list for the Open, which puts its winner into the All-Star consists of 22 cars. One additional entry is awarded, by fan vote.

NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Entry List:
Entry, Driver, Car, Crew Chief, Team
1) Kurt Busch, No. 1 Monster Energy Chevrolet, Matt Mccall, Chip Ganassi Racing
2) Brad Keselowski, No. 2 Discount Tire Ford, Jeremy Bullins, Team Penske
3) Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Busch Light Apple Ford, Rodney Childers, Stewart-Haas Racing
4) Ryan Newman, No. 6 Oscar Mayer Bacon Ford, Scott Graves, Roush Fenway Racing
5) Chase Elliott, No. 9 Unifirst Chevrolet, Alan Gustafson, Hendrick Motorsports
6) Denny Hamlin, No. 11 FedEx Ground Toyota, Chris Gabehart, Joe Gibbs Racing
7) Ryan Blaney, No. 12 BodyArmor Ford, Todd Gordon, Team Penske
8) Kyle Busch, No. 18 M&M's Toyota, Adam Stevens, Joe Gibbs Racing
9) Martin Truex Jr, No. 19 Bass Pro Shops Toyota, James Small, Joe Gibbs Racing
10) Erik Jones, No. 20 Craftsman Toyota, Chris Gayle, Joe Gibbs Racing
11) Joey Logano, No. 22 Shell Pennzoil Ford, Paul Wolfe, Team Penske
12) Cole Custer, No. 41 HaasTooling.com/Autodesk Ford, Mike Shiplett, Stewart-Haas Racing
13) Matt Kenseth, No. 42 McDonald's McDelivery Chevrolet, Chad Johnston, Chip Ganassi Racing
14) Jimmie Johnson, No. 48 Ally Chevrolet, Cliff Daniels, Hendrick Motorsports
15) Justin Haley (i), No. 77 Fraternal Order of Eagles Chevrolet, Gary Putnam, Spire Motorsports
16) Alex Bowman, No. 88 ChevyGoods.com/Adam's Polishes Chevrolet, Greg Ives, Hendrick Motorsports

NASCAR Cup Series Open Entry List:
Entry, Driver, Car, Crew Chief, Team
1) Quin Houff, No. 00 Permatex Chevrolet, George Church, StarCom Racing
2) Austin Dillon, No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/Tracker OffRoad Chevrolet, Justin Alexander, Richard Childress Racing
3) Tyler Reddick, No. 8 Food City Chevrolet, Randall Burnett, Richard Childress Racing
4) Aric Almirola, No. 10 Smithfield Ford, Mike Bugarewicz, Stewart-Haas Racing
5) Ty Dillon, No. 13 GEICO Hump Day Chevrolet, Matt Borland, Germain Racing
6) Clint Bowyer, No. 14 Rush Truck Centers/Mobil 1 Ford, John Klausmeier, Stewart-Haas Racing
7) Brennan Poole, No. 15 Remember Everyone Deployed Today Chevrolet, Patrick Tryson, Premium Motorsports
8) Chris Buescher, No. 17 Fastenal Ford, Luke Lambert, Roush Fenway Racing
9) Matt DiBenedetto, No. 21 Menards/FVP Ford, Greg Erwin, Wood Brothers Racing
10) William Byron, No. 24 Axalta Chevrolet, Chad Knaus, Hendrick Motorsports
11) JJ Yeley (i), No. 127 Greenlight Debit Card for Kids Ford, Michael Hillman, Rick Ware Racing
12) Corey LaJoie, No. 32 Trump 2020 Ford, Ryan Sparks, GO FAS Racing
13) Michael McDowell, No. 34 Love's Travel Stops Ford, Drew Blickensderfer, Front Row Motorsports
14) Ryan Preece, No. 37 Energizer Chevrolet, Trent Owens, JTG Daugherty Racing
15) John Hunter Nemechek, No. 38 YANMAR Ford, Seth Barbour, Front Row Motorsports
16) Bubba Wallace, No. 43 World Wide Technology Chevrolet, Jerry Baxter, Richard Petty Motorsports
17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 47 Kroger/Cottonelle Chevrolet, Brian Pattie, JTG Daugherty Racing
18) Joey Gase (i), No. 51 Red Rock Secured Ford, Jason Houghtaling, Petty Ware Racing
19) Garrett Smithley (i), No. 53 TBD Chevrolet, Todd Parrott, Rick Ware Racing
20) Timmy Hill (i), No. 66 RoofClaims.com Toyota, Clinton Cram, Motorsports Business Management
21) Christopher Bell, No. 95 Procore Toyota, Jason Ratcliff, Leavine Family Racing
22) Daniel Suarez, No. 96 Genuine Parts & Service Toyota, Dave Winston, Gaunt Brothers Racing

John Davison

Long-time RIS staffer, beginning in the mid-80s. Charlotte, NC area local contact.

Volume 2020, Issue 7, Posted 12:40 PM, 07.13.2020