Monster Energy Open Lineup Set By Owner Points

(CONCORD, NC - MAY 18, 2018 - RIS) Thanks to continued rain, qualifying for the Monster Energy Open has been cancelled and the lineup for tonight’s race was determined by owner points. 

Starting Lineup, Monster Energy Open, Charlotte Motor Speedway, May 18, 2018
1) Aric Almirola, No. 10 Smithfield/Waffle House Ford, Owner Points 10th
2) Erik Jones, No. 20 Sport Clips Toyota, Owner Points 13th
3) Alex Bowman, No. 88 Axalta Chevrolet, Owner Points 14th
4) Chase Elliott, No. 9 SunEnergy1 Chevrolet, Owner Points 15th
5) Paul Menard, No. 21 Menards/Knauf Ford, Owner Points 18th
6) William Byron #, No. 24 Hertz Chevrolet, Owner Points 19th
7) Daniel Suarez, No. 19 ARRIS Toyota, Owner Points 21st
8) Darrell Wallace Jr. #, No. 43 World Wide Technology Chevrolet, Owner Points 22nd
9) AJ Allmendinger, No. 47 Kroger ClickList Chevrolet, Owner Points 23rd
10) David Ragan, No. 38 MDS Trucking Ford, Owner Points 25th
11) Chris Buescher, No. 37 Clorox Chevrolet, Owner Points 26th
12) Michael McDowell, No. 34 Dockside Logistics Ford, Owner Points 28th
13) Matt DiBenedetto, No. 32 Zynga Poker Ford, Owner Points 29th
14) Ty Dillon, No. 13 GEICO Military Chevrolet, Owner Points 30th
15) Corey LaJoie, No. 72 Chevrolet, Owner Points 32nd
16) Ross Chastain(i), No. 15 Internetwork Engineering Chevrolet, Owner Points 33rd
17) Landon Cassill, No. 00 Dairi-O Chevrolet, Owner Points 34th
18) Gray Gaulding, No. 23 Toyota, Owner Points 35th
19) BJ McLeod(i), No. 51 Prefund Capital Chevrolet, Owner Points 36th
20) Reed Sorenson, No. 55 Chevrolet, Owner Points 38th
21) Timmy Hill(i), No. 66 Sentinel One Toyota, Owner Points 42nd

John Davison

Long-time RIS staffer, beginning in the mid-80s. Charlotte, NC area local contact.

Read More on Cup / XFINITY / Truck news
Volume 2018, Issue 5, Posted 6:42 PM, 05.18.2018